Miss Georgina Nutton, Headteacher  

Mrs Marie Cusack, (Chair), Co-Opted Governor - Term of Office 07/03/2021

Cllr Patricia Harrison, (Vice Chair) Local Authority - Term of Office 06/12/2018

Mrs Omi Qadir, Parent - Term of Office 07/03/2021

Mr Ian Henry, Parent - Term of Office 15/03/2020 

Mr Blair Thomson, Parent - Term of Office 17/07/2021

Miss Rochelle Thomas - Co-Opted - Term of Office 17/07/2021

Ms Wajeeha Baba, Co-Opted - Term of Office 15/06/2018

Mrs Penney French, Co-Opted - Term of Office 31/12/2018

Ms Zahra Al-Rikabi, Co-Opted - Term of Office 22/11/19

Ms Linda Green, Co-Opted - Term of Office 20/11/2019 

 Previous Governors


Mrs Rashika Patel, Staff Governor - Until 25.09.17

Mrs Humaira Sheikh, Parent - Term of Office 22.05.2017

Ms Maria Teresa Castro - Until 07.03.2017

Dr Vijaya Mokal-Parekh – Until 07.03.2017

Mr Sagar Patel – Until 07.03.2017

Mr Chetan Patel - Until 07.03.2017

Mrs Susan Joslin – Until 31.01.17

Mr Harshadbhai Patel Until 15.02.17


 Parent Governors are elected by parents of children at the school;

Staff Governors: members of the school staff - elected by the staff;

Authority Governors (previously known as LEA Governors): nominated by the Local Authority;

Community Governors and Associate Governors: members of the local community (appointed by the rest of the governing body);


Contacting the Governors

The normal channels for parent consultation with school are through the Headteacher or his representative, although in most cases parents should contact the class teacher or year group leader in the first instance. Governors can make themselves available for consultation with parents if required but it is normally advisable to ensure that matters requiring the attention of the governors are first taken up through normal channels within the school.


2017/18 - Membership of Committees

Finance and Buildings Committee

Mrs Penney French, Ms Linda Green, Councillor Patricia Harrison, Mr Ian Henry, Miss Georgina Nutton ( Head Teacher).

Staffing Committee


Ms Linda Green (Chair), Councillor Patricia Harrison, Mrs Penney French, Mr Ian Henry, Mrs Omi Qadir, and Miss Georgina Nutton ( Head Teacher).

Achievement and Standards Committee


Councillor Patricia Harrison (Chair), Mrs Marie Cusack, Mrs Penney French, Ms Linda Green, Ms Zahra Al-RikabiMs Wajeeha BabaMs Omi Qadir, and Miss Georgina Nutton ( Head Teacher).

Pay Review Committee

Ms Linda Green (Chair), Councillor Patricia Harrison, Mr Ian Henry and Ms Wajeeha Baba 

Discipline, Redundancy, Appeals and Parental Complaints Committees

All disinterested members of the governing body are to be available to serve on these Committees. In extremis, the Clerk will appoint – with the approval of the Chair – Governors from other schools.

Register of Interests

Ms Linda Green - member of the Preston Community Library Hub 

 Dates of Meetings

The next full governors meeting is on --2017

Staffing Committee

Spring TBC

Achievement and Standards Committee

Spring TBC


Spring TBC

 Governor Training - TBA